Our 研究 and 知识交流 Team

 

研究和知识交流(RKE)部门负责大学的战略的影响, 协作, excellent and sustainable research.

支持各方面的研究资助申请和合同谈判, we’re currently leading preparations for the 2021 卓越的研究框架 (REF).

We work with our academics in several cross-functional ways, including:

  • 确定合适的拨款机会,并就申请过程的各个方面提供意见
  • Providing high-quality training for researchers at all career stages
  • 为大学和学校的研究策略和政策做出贡献
  • Implementing and managing research management systems
  • Providing a ‘service hub’ of knowledge and expertise on research matters.

十大网赌软件推荐

领导团队

Professor Simon Green – Pro-Vice-Chancellor (研究)
朱莉·古德温- j.goodwin1@edwinproperty.com
Responsible for the University’s strategy around impactful, 协作, excellent and sustainable research, 以及主导筹备2021年卓越研究框架(REF). Also serving on the Executive Management Group of Midlands Innovation, 这使得十大网赌软件推荐, 伯明翰, 克兰菲尔德, 基尔, 莱斯特, 拉夫堡, Nottingham and Warwick Universities.

Mark Smith – Executive Director of 业务 Engagement
c/ Sharon Benzing - s.a.benzing@edwinproperty.com
对所有业务活动负有战略责任,并向企业展示与Aston合作的商业利益, professional and public sector organisations. This includes Aston’s business growth programmes, 学生配售, knowledge transfer partnerships (KTPs), 和其他项目. Mark also oversees the development of degree apprenticeship programmes, 学生们在哪里学习和工作以获得雇主需要的技能.

Dr Angela Jeffery - Director of Strategic Regional Projects
a.jeffery@edwinproperty.com
Leading on Regional engagement and strategy, 包括开发 of Aston’s Civic University Agreement, and coordinating strategic projects. Also working closely with our strategic partners, 英国公民和十大网赌软件推荐维拉基金会,以及十大网赌软件推荐维拉大学的工作人员,如公共参与学院副院长和其他大学团队,包括增长中心, 奶油, Student Recruitment and Outreach, 业务支持项目, 地产, 去绿色的冠军, 职业生涯 & Placements, the Students Union and DARO.

John Richards – Director of 知识交流
J.E.Richards@edwinproperty.com 204 4254       
与研究及知识交流处的同事紧密合作,推动部门的策略方向,以便进行知识交流活动, including Knowledge Transfer Partnerships and Intellectual Property.

Rebecca Stokes - Director of 研究 Strategy, Funding and Impact
r.stokes2@edwinproperty.com 204 3099
领导RKE团队,负责研究经费、影响、研究系统和参考文献. We work closely with colleagues in other RKE teams (知识交流, 科研诚信, 研究生院, 国际, Regional) and Professional Services (particularly Finance, 库, 国际, 慈善事业, and Office of the General Council), to support the work of academics and researchers.

Gertrud K Reershemius - Associate PVC and Dean of the 研究生院
g.k.reershemius@edwinproperty.com 204 3787

Professor James Wolffsohn – Associate PVC 科研诚信
J.S.W.Wolffsohn@edwinproperty.com 204 4140
监督研究诚信政策程序,包括研究伦理门户. Chair of the 科研诚信 Committee (RIC), 大学研究伦理委员会(UREC)和指定个人为人体组织行为许可证. 

知识交流

Lana Amosova - Knowledge Transfer Partnership Support Coordinator
l.amosova@edwinproperty.com 204 3151
Providing administrative support of 十大靠谱网赌官方平台’s KTP portfolio. 与同事紧密合作,为公司合作伙伴提供高效及以客为本的服务, 学术人员, KTP的同事, KTP顾问和Innovate UK.

Martin May – Knowledge Transfer Partnership Manager
M.R.May@edwinproperty.com 204 4253

Luke Southan - Technology Transfer Manager
l.southan@edwinproperty.com 204 5160
支持健康和生命科学学院,与转化研究的各个方面密切合作,以确定项目, 申请资助, 确保知识产权的保护和分拆公司的创建和支持.

Zaheda Teladia—业务发展经理(知识转移伙伴关系)
z.teladia1@edwinproperty.com 204 3937
在广泛的十大靠谱网赌官方平台中,确定并建立学者和公司之间互利的伙伴关系,包括合作的R&D and Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

Emily Wakefield - Industrial Projects Manager
e.l.wakefield@edwinproperty.com 204 3396

Anwar-Ha Rahman - 业务 Development Assistant (Placement)
a.rahman18@edwinproperty.com

研究

Paul Knobbs - 国际 研究 Manager
P.R.Knobbs@edwinproperty.com 204 3000
负责支持国际研究项目的发展,并提交了一系列的资金来源, 比如欧盟的计划, 牛顿和GCRF.

Purbani Chakrabarti博士-战略基金经理(工程与物理科学学院)
p.chakrabarti@edwinproperty.com 204 4826
在工程与物理科学学院(EPS)开发和实施研究发展的战略方法. Supporting academics to develop high-quality grant funding applications.

Ronni Littlewood -战略资金经理(商业和社会科学学院)
v.littlewood@edwinproperty.com 204 3814
在健康和生命科学学院制定和实施一项获取赠款的战略方法. Supporting academics to develop high-quality research funding applications.

珍鲸博士-策略性基金经理(健康及生命科学学院)
j.whale1@edwinproperty.com 204 3892
制定和实施在健康和生命科学学院(HLS)获取赠款的战略方法. Supporting academics to develop high-quality research funding applications.

Kevin O'Reilly - Awards and Contracts Specialist
k.d.oreilly@edwinproperty.com 204 4241

Karina tven - jensen博士-资助和合同干事(健康和生命科学学院)
k.tveen-jensen@edwinproperty.com 204 5020
Assisting academics with submission if applications for research funding, reporting on applications and awards, 为健康和生命科学学院的成功资助申请起草和谈判合同.

Suzie Hayman -助学金和合同主任(商业和社会科学学院)
s.hayman1@edwinproperty.com 204 4716
Assisting academics with submission of applications for research funding, reporting on applications and awards, 以及为成功申请商业社会科学学院(BSS)资助的学生订立合约。.

angel Odena博士-资助及合约主任(工程与物理科学学院)
a.odena@edwinproperty.com
Assisting academics with submission of applications for research funding, reporting on applications and awards, 为工程与物理科学学院成功的资助申请建立合同.

Liz Fawcett - University Impact Manager
l.fawcett@edwinproperty.com 204 4871
为研究人员提供咨询,并为他们的路线规划提供培训,以影响十大网赌软件推荐以外的受益人, and their evidencing of the impacts achieved. Also facilitating the reporting of impacts arising from Aston research, including for statutory exercises such as the 卓越的研究框架.

詹姆斯·克劳福德——撞击官
j.crawford2@edwinproperty.com 204 3208
为研究人员提供咨询,并为他们的路线规划提供培训,以影响十大网赌软件推荐以外的受益人, and their evidencing of the impacts achieved. Also facilitating the reporting of impacts arising from Aston research, including for statutory exercises such as the 卓越的研究框架.

Dr Rich Gough - 研究 and Information and Systems Manager
r.gough@edwinproperty.com 204 4602
领导内部和外部研究相关数据的收集和分析, in particular data preparation for REF. 管理PURE,确保它满足学术和专业服务的需要.

丹尼尔·海耶斯-研究人员
d.hayes@edwinproperty.com 204 3728
Supporting the collection and analysis of data for the Aston REF return, with a specific focus on 研究 Environment, while providing administrative research support to colleagues in RKE.

科研诚信

Becky Case - 研究 Ethics, Integrity and Governance Manager
r.case@edwinproperty.com
Oversees the 十大靠谱网赌官方平台 科研诚信 Office (AURIO), 包括开发, 推行大学在研究道德方面的政策,并提高公众的认识, 科研诚信, 生物伦理学, open science and open data and Human Tissue Act.

Matt Richards - 科研诚信 Officer
m.richards3@edwinproperty.com 204 5069
First point of contact for matters relating to research ethics, 科研诚信 and human tissue work at Aston. 大学道德操守委员会及学术诚信委员会秘书.

研究生院

Farat Ara – PGR Administration Manager          
f.ara@edwinproperty.com 204 3501           
领导研究生院的研究生研究(PGR)管理团队. 该团队负责研究生研究学位生命周期的运营管理, 从询价到获奖, 并支持所有PGR申请者, current students and supervisors. 

Stephen Baker - PGR Admissions/Bursaries Officer
s.baker@edwinproperty.com 204 5246           

Dr Fatosh Eren Bilgen – 研究er  Development Advisor
f.erenbilgen@edwinproperty.com 204 4609 
Designing and delivering training sessions and development activities for postgraduate and early career researchers; coordinating the 研究生院’s annual researcher training programme and PGR inductions. 

Caroline Brocklebank – PGR Progression/ Completion Officer
c.brocklebank@edwinproperty.com 204 4154           
管理与研究生研究学位十大靠谱网赌官方平台进修/完成有关的所有事宜. 

Catherine Jarrett – PGR Progression/ Completion Officer           
c.jarrett2@edwinproperty.com 204 3004           
Administration of the progression of postgraduate research students. 

Dr Eleni Tseligka - Professional Development Advisor
e.tseligka@edwinproperty.com

Jennifer Sutherland Clothier - Programme Support Officer
j.sutherlandclothier@edwinproperty.com 

乔安妮·索普, DBA Admissions and Programme Support Officer
j.thorpe@edwinproperty.com 
 

Midlands Innovation Shared Facilities

We are a member of Midlands Innovation, a world-class research and innovation partnership, 结合了英国中心的一流大学的集体卓越. Midlands Innovation设备目录促进了研究密集型大学之间的设备共享, with a repository of all equipment available at each member institution. 作为这个联盟的一部分,你可以在这里发现你可以访问的研究设施.

Go to Midlands Innovation equipment catalogue